top of page

A Little St. Patrick's Day Outfit Inspo

Whether you love St. Patrick's Day or just absolutely hate it I think we can all agree that not getting pinched by crazy uncles or weirdly intense coworkers is a must on this particular holiday. Here's a few outfit ideas to help you avoid being sore/bruised after the festivities die down and to make you look cute doing it.

For those of you that like St Patty's and the color green but still like to keep it simple this is the perfect look. This top is from PacSun and is the softest thing I've ever owned. Seriously. It's sold out but here's a similar one from Forever21. You can find the jeans at Express (and they are the perfect jegging).

I'm gonna be super honest, I wear this kimono and swing dress combo more than I probably should. So great for going out to celebrate the "luck of the Irish." It's just so comfy and I am sooo obsessed with this velvet kimono I got from PacSun a few years ago. Plus who doesn't love the tie shoe trend? I got mine for $4 (that's not a typo, it's real life) from DSW thanks to their rewards program. They have tons of similar styles on clearance right now.

For the people that aren't about that green life but also don't need bruises all over their arms I have one word: accessorize. You can get as creative as you want. Just pin your hair up with a green jewel pin, throw on jewelry with green in it, cozy up with a green scarf, the options are endless and far from overwhelming. I love this necklace I got from Versona a couple years ago. Just the right amount of green to be noticed without screaming "I'm scared everyone's going to keep trying to pinch me constantly."

P.S. these jeans are on sale at Express right now. They're only $50.99 PLUS AN EXTRA 40% OFF OF THAT! What? Yeah. That cheap. I'm very loyal to Express denim if you can't tell...

Good luck to you all on getting ready for Saint Patty's Day! Whether you love it, hate it, or really don't care there's a look out there for you.

Much love,

Millie

bottom of page